Local Lodge

Facebook Page


Attention Members:


Local Lodge Meeting
Tuesday August 02, 2016  
12109 Hawthorne Blvd.
Hawthorne, CA 90250

Meeting agenda



Executive Board Meeting
Tues August 16, 2016  
12109 Hawthorne Blvd.
Hawthorne, CA 90250


Contact Us:











Please Be Advised:
The July 5th Meeting will be held outside on the front patio due to construction in the Local Lodge

District 142 District Officers Election Results

Grand Lodge Convention Delegate
Election Results
Congratulations to the following union members that will represent Local Lodge 1932 at the Grand Lodge Convention in September!



 Terry Stansbury

Nancy Sweeney

Joe Martinez

Fabio Vigo

Deryl Gaylord

Arno Hohn

Renee Vonvietingoff

Alexander Cartagena

Elaine Temple-Roy

Rachael Ackerman

Ellen Bruck



Harriet Debaca

Marictza Flores

District 141 Convention Delegates
(no need for Election due to # of delegates)
Congratulations to the following union members that will represent Local Lodge 1932 at the District 141 Convention! 


Nancy Sweeney

Fabio Vigo

Arno Hohn

Deryl Gaylord

Mendez Landers

Todd Shoopman

Renee vonVietinghoff

Roseann Braney

Jim Stavoe

Danny Trujillo

Tara Jackson

Andrea Davis

Ashanta Marzett

Audrey McKenzie

Robert Bradley


Joe Martinez

Ed Turner

Quarterly Newsletters

April 2016 Quarterly Newsletter
Jan 2016 Quarterly Newsletter

Oct 2015 Quarterly Newsletter
July 2015 Quarterly Newsletter
April 2015 Quarterly Newsletter

Jan 2015 Quarterly Newsletter
Oct 2014 Quarterly Newsletter
July 2014 Quarterly Newsletter
April 2014 Quarterly Newsletter

Jan 2014 Quarterly Newsletter
Oct 2013 Quarterly Newsletter
July 2013 Quarterly Newsletter

April 2013 Q
uarterly Newsletter

Shop Stewards must fill out a Shop Steward Salary report to get paid.
Salaries are paid quarterly and to get paid ontime the form must be submitted by the 20th of the previous month.
April (Jan, Feb, Mar)           due 3/20
July (for April, May, June)   due 6/20
Oct (for July, August, Sept) due 9/20 January (for Oct Nov, Dec) due 12/20.
Please submit at the last meeting of the quarter or by the 20th to get paid on time.

Need to Contact us?
Email:  iam1932@sbcglobal.net

Need information about on the job injuries?
Attorney Sherry E. Grant is now at the Lodge from 2:00-4:00 every 1st Tuesday of the month before our Local Lodge meeting.
Visit http://Geklaw.com

2016 Local Lodge Officers

President                       Kevin Hayes

Vice President              Deryl Gaylord

Secretary Treasurer     Elaine Temple-Roy

Recording Secretary    Joe Martinez

Conductor Sentinel       Marictza Flores

Trustee                           Ashanta Marzett

Trustee                           Mendez Landers

Trustee                           Nancy Sweeney



Ira Zanders

Rosanne Braney

Renee Von Vietinghoff


Newsletter                  Raul Veliz

Web Master                Rachael Ragno Ackerman


Committee Persons

UA SNA Renee Von Vietinghoff

   Fleet    Michael Caldwell


UA LAX Nancy Sweeney

              Fabio Vigo


US LAX Ellen Bruck

              Ed  Turner

              Mitch Worthington 


AS  Elaine Temple-Roy



Arno Hohn

Deryl Gaylord

Mendes Landers


Join a Committee!!!

We are looking for members to join and be active in EAP, Legislative and Women's committees. Please submit your interest in writing to the Executive Board.


About Us

Steven O. Cooke Air Transport IAMAW Local Lodge 1932 is located in Hawthorne, CA near Los Angeles and includes members from LAX, SNA, SBA, BUR, ONT and PSP.

We serve members from Districts 141 and 142 including United Airlines, US Airways, Hawaiian Airlines, Southwest Airlines, British Airways, and Alaska Airlines.

Our Local Lodge meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 4pm and our Executive Board meeting is the third Tuesday of the month at 1:30pm.

The Lodge is open from  Monday-Friday  9:00am-1:00pm

Phone: 310-676-8553
FAX :   310-676-7104

Our address is 12109 Hawthorne Blvd. Hawthorne, CA 90250.
The Lodge is located on Hawthorne between 120th and W.Broadway but please enter through the back entrance at 12109 Hawthorne Way.
There is a parking lot with limited parking.











Winpisinger Center





Union Plus





National Labor College